Yes…He Did Just Say That

Part of me wants to say that Mike Potemra, over at National Review Online misspoke:

I have over the past couple of months been watching DVDs of Star Trek: The Next Generation, a show I missed completely in its run of 1987 to 1994; and I confess myself amazed that so many conservatives are fond of it. Its messages are unabashedly liberal ones of the early post-Cold War era — peace, tolerance, due process, progress….

…but really, he probably didn’t.

But lets be  real. Anyone who’s been paying attention to politics for the past 15 years already knew all of this. What REALLY bothers me is that he’s watching Star Trek: The Next Generation. OVERRATED. Deep Space Nine was waaay better.


One thought on “Yes…He Did Just Say That

  1. O plz. Everyone knows Voyager wuz teh best.

    *takes geek hat off*

    Seriously, tho? He’s JUST getting around to watching it? I take it the sticks and stones in his backyard were his babysitters and not a glowing box of some sort like me and people my age (mid & late 20s). I dunno… *shrugs*

Leave a Reply

