The “Must See” Bruno Interview

I’m not generally a huge fan of Sacha Baron Cohen’s impressionist comedy. I didn’t get into “Da Ali G Show” and the trailers for Borat didn’t even muster a slight chuckle out of me. So when I first heard Cohen was making a movie about a gay Austrian, I thought “Oh lord, here comes Borat 2”.

But for whatever reason Bruno strikes me as a hell of a lot funnier than either Ali G or Borat. After watching these clips  from a Bruno interview on famous Australian TV show Rove, I think Cohen has finally convinced me to shell out $9 bucks to see him play gay for 2 hours.

If you’re into Cohen’s work, or even remotely interested in seeing Bruno you’ve got to check out the youtube of his interview below the fold…

Leave a Reply

