This…Is… A SEQUEEEEL: Is A 300 Sequel On It’s Way?

It looks as if this thing is very real:

I know for a fact that Frank [Miller] is writing right now,” says Snyder, who explains that the plan is for Miller to create the story as a comic book first, “[He’s] drawing away and seems to be knee-deep in it. I think he’s going to head back to Greece again and do another reconnaissance.”

I’m curious to see what direction Miller plans on taking a 300 sequel. At the end of 300 we saw that the Spartan army had mobilized in preparation to fight take on the Persians, so I guess there’s a hook. But I would hope that Miller could think of a unique approach to another 300 movie. Sure watching more 300 badass action would be nice, but I hate pointless sequels.

My suggestion. 300…zombies!

Think about it. Sells itself.

One thought on “This…Is… A SEQUEEEEL: Is A 300 Sequel On It’s Way?

  1. The best part of Transformers 2 was getting to see the full trailer for G.I. Joe, no joke. And now that I’ve seen that trailer I’m not all that interested in seeing that movie either. At best this movie gets an “eh” when someone asks how it was.

    I’m starting to see why people hate Michael Bay. It’s cool how they show the bots convert from car/plane/truck/etc into the bot but I don’t need to watch a montage of every bot converting that takes 30 seconds everytime one of them makes the change. It was cool in the first movie but just got annoying in this one. Every one of Tyrese’s lines was a catch phrase and Josh Duhamel could have done better. It was nice seeing the guy who plays Agent Pierce on “24” get some primetime. I think BumbleBee fucked up his suspension while running over all of the plot holes in the road that was this movie.

    Cool explosions but that’s about it.

Leave a Reply

