In Defense of Nancy Pelosi (I Know I’m Shocked Too)

The politics surrounding the torture debate have never really interested me. And on top of that I’ve never been more than a timid support of House Speaker Nancy Pelosi. But having said that I will say this.

I don’t know what Nancy Pelosi did or didn’t know and when she did or didn’t know it. But I sure as hell know a few people that knew exactly what interrogation techniques were being used by the CIA and when they were being used.

 Dick Cheney, Donald Rumsfield and George W. Bush

Until those three are brought to justice, whether acquited or found guility, anyone who critisizes the Speaker in the name of “justice” is a fucking hypocrite who’s missing the point.

Leave a Reply

