DON’T GET YOUR HOPES UP: THE HARRY POTTER AND THE HALF-BLOOD PRINCE MOVIE SUCKS

I don’t like Harry Potter and I’ve never read any of the books. This isn’t something I’d normally blog about but I figure I’d make an exception because:

1. The movie doesn’t come out for a year, so this is quite the scoop and
2. I’m hoping to burst the bubble of a lot of Harry Potter fans. It’s Schadenfreude I admit it.

The two reviews are from a test screening in Chicago. But watch out because they have a lot of spoilers. (Though I assume most of you have read the books.)


CLICK HERE FOR TWO REVIEWS OF HARRY POTTER AND THE HALF-BLOOD PRINCE

Here’s my personal favorite line:

Anyone who has read the book will be severely, SEVERELY disappointed with this film. Let’s just hope that in the ten intervening months between now and the film’s release, Warner’s will take the time and the money to fix this incredible mess.

Sadly, I’m not holding my breath.

Thanks to AICN

Leave a Reply

