Who the fuck is allergic to bananas?!?!

So my coworker just told me she was allergic to bananas. BANANAS! Who the fuck is allergic to bananas?!?!

Saying you’re allergic to bananas is like saying you’re allergic to soft pillows. Bananas are like the wuss asses of the fruit hierarchy. They get punked around by apples but they’re not quite the bitches kumquats are. (Who the fuck eats kumquats anyways…)

Now if it was oranges she was allergic to I could understand. Oranges will fuck you up. Have you ever gotten citric acid in your eye? Probably not because you’d be dead if you had. Or at the very least marginally uncomfortable. But a banana is no Orange neither here nor in a court of law!

PS. fuck shoes…yeah you know what I’m talking about 😉

47 thoughts on “Who the fuck is allergic to bananas?!?!

  1. Er… I’m allergic to them. They rip up my throat and tongue. They swell. I get swollen tonsils (yes, I still have the damn things). Then if I’m lucky I only have this case of misfortunes linger for a few days. Days in which swallowing anything… even water… even spit… is like trying to swallow a golf ball with glass shards poking out of it. Nice image, eh?

    If I am NOT lucky, it results in a trip to the emergency room, a tube down my throat and lots of drugs. Not the good kind either. So… spare me. I love the darn things (bananas) but not even to potentially kill myself, hurt myself or visit the emergency room.

  2. I second that…I’m allergic. I finally put two and two together as a teen and realized that I got strangely sick every time I took a bite of a banana. Stomach pains, nausea, itchiness, swelling, even back pains (although I think that its related to my stomach cramps more than anything). There’s even an explanation…read about it. I know it sounds crazy..before internet, I used to say it and think I was crazy but consistently whenever I tried to test myself and see if maybe it was my imagination, I got sick.
    I think certain types of bananas even make me sicker than others…its weird. go figure.

  3. Anything is possible in this world, given how many more wonders and stuffs that our limited Science has not yet discovered. Any allergy is also possible. If one is born with a rare allergy, then so be it. You are not in the position even to blame or laugh at the girl who is born with such an allergy. I am sure she does not want to be born with such an allergy too!! If it is God’s Will that she has the allergy, what can she do??? Of course, she has to accept and live with it. Just put yourself in her shoes. If it were the other way round that you yourself were the one who got the banana allergy, how would you feel? Do you seriously think it is fun to have an allergy, anyway? It is very inconvenient, and makes people to be more careful of food labels and what they consume!! So use your brains to go internet or library to do research, before you jump to conclusions or deny an already-existing truth. Just because you have never heard of this allergy, does NOT mean that it “does not” exist as you thought!

  4. Erina

    You’re the perfect example of someone who takes a simple comment made in sarcasm and jest and tries to actually argue its merrits.

    Maybe you should ask Santa for a sense of humor?

  5. I AM A 43 YEAR OLD MALE. I BECAME ALERGIC TO BANANAS 2 YEARS AGO. IT IS WEIRD, MY POTTASIUM WAS LOW AND THE DOC TOLD ME TO EAT BANANAS. EVERY TIME I WOULD EAT ONE MY FACE WOULD GO NUMB AND I WOULD GET DIZZY AND HAVE EXTREME FATIGUE. ALSO MY THINKING WOULD NOT BE CLEAR. WEIRD HUH?

  6. My 5 month old baby son is allergic to the potasium in bananas, when he eats baby food with bananas in he comes up with big red bloches all over his head and face!!!!

  7. I’m allergic, have been since I was a kid. I didn’t put 2 and 2 together until I was a teenager. I break out like with a rash inside my mouth. Same feeling when it’s allergy season. I got it bad this past one and I actually had big sores inside my mouth! Bananas also gives me itching sensation deep down ear canal. Go figure.

Leave a Reply

