George Bush: Agent of Change

STOP THE PRESSES! George Bush actually said something insightful today. During an interview with MSNBC about his trip to Jerusalem President Bush was asked if all this talk of change bothered him. He replied:

President Bush said Friday he doesn’t take it personally when Democratic and Republican presidential candidates embrace change as a major campaign theme.

“Oh, listen, if you’re running for office, you can’t run for office and not say, ‘I’m an agent of change,’” Bush told NBC News’ David Gregory. “That’s just American politics. If I were running for office at this point I’d be saying, ‘Vote for me, I’m — I’m gonna be an agent of change.’”

Amen W. All politics are about change. We pass bills because we want change. We vote for new people because we want change. We have term limits because we want change. In politics, saying “I want change” is the biological equivalent of saying “I want oxygen”. They’re both no brainers and in order to stay alive you’re always looking for both.

One thought on “George Bush: Agent of Change

Leave a Reply

