I was an angry High Schooler

Here’s another old post from this time from my Xanga that I had while I was in high school. This was of course, before I realized Xanga was for losers and Asian kids.

Who cares if you’re sorry?

Thursday, May 27, 2004

Well I sure as fuck don’t. This is what pisses me off about people. The idea that saying sorry makes everything all better has suddenly become the new “it” thing to do. I was a bitch last night, I’m sorry. I didn’t call you back for the 20th time, I’m sorry. I’m an inconsiderate person who thinks of no one but themselves but none of this matters because I just apologized. Sorry is an empty word. Apologizing for an improper act doesn’t make the act right. It doesn’t stop it from happening again. Sorry doesn’t take away hurt feelings and the fact that you’re a bitch. If that’s the case then I’m sorry I punched you in the face, ran over your dog and banged your wife on tape and sent it to your mom. Don’t be sorry be different

I think there’s still a lot of significance to this post, hence why I posted it. Read…and Learn

Leave a Reply

